Studio Symphony Orchestra

40th Anniversary - 1987

SSO conductors, past and present Conductors past and present celebrate 40 years of the SSO. From left to right: John Hughes (Leader), Dr Havelock Nelson, Mr Jonathan Gregory, Mr David Openshaw, Mr Alan Tongue and Mr Graham Nelson.


Dr Havelock Nelson
Dr Havelock Nelson is presented with a caricature of himself to mark 40 years of the Studio Symphony Orchestra.  The picture was presented by Mrs Freda Hingston who has played with the orchestra since it was founded.
Dr Havelock Nelson
Dr Nelson cuts the SSO's 40th Anniversary cake.